How to Use Human-Centered Design to Inspire and Focus Teams Feb 8

How to Use Human-Centered Design to Inspire and Focus Teams Feb 8


Wednesday, February 8 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Human-centered design should do exactly what it says in the title – center the work that we do around the patients and families we serve and the folks that we partner with. In essence, it should help teams collaborate more effectively and focus on things that will really resonate with the target audience.

Health care professionals are surrounded by immense complexity – different departments to navigate, IT challenges, regulations to follow, budget pressures and external dynamics. This webinar aims to show attendees how human-centered design can help energize and align teams around what they aspire to do. We will integrate key concepts from TeamSTEPPS (prior knowledge of TeamSTEPPS is not a pre-requisite) and introduce visual design tools to create aligned strategies (i.e., 5 Bold Steps Vision Canvas and Empathy Mapping). This session will be a great fit for anyone who is seeking new insights into team strategy, innovation and alignment.

Learning Objectives:

In this webinar, we aim to show how teams can:

  • Connect with the mission that drives their work
  • Energize their relationships with colleagues
  • Design partnerships with external partners
  • Empathize and include patients and families

Speakers:

  • Matthew Kelly, MBA
    Partner and Strategy Designer, Do Tank
  • Adam Kohlrus, MS, CPHQ, CPPS
    Partner and Strategy Designer, Do Tank

Continuing Education:

Participants will earn 1.00 Joint Accreditation credit hour for this webinar by completing all CE requirements. CE credit is provided by Duke University Health System Clinical Education & Professional Development. They are accredited by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).

In order to qualify for credit, you must have an active Duke OneLink Account and watch the webinar live. If you do not have a Duke OneLink account, please follow these directions to set up your account and confirm your mobile number (both steps are required). Please note this is a one-time set-up and you may use your account for all future AHA Team Training webinars.



Source link

Leave a Comment